I don’t really like reading about expats whinging about their host countries but what does a man have to do to a get a quiet drink in this fucking country? Seriously, I’m a grown up, I don’t need to hang out with my college/high school/salaryman mates. Nor have overpriced coffee with a bunch of tweenies. I don’t want to drink a can of s-hite or c-ass in a convenience store or a cocktail in a hotel lounge. I just want a pint of bitter, sit at the bar and talk to no one. Wankers!

One thought on “An introvert in Seoul

Leave a Reply

